New Stadium or Redeveloped Goodison?

Which would you prefer?

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
If you're trying to suggest that my view would only be of value if I was an architect, then the answer is no mate.

No I'm certainly not suggesting that your view has no value. I'm not an architect either.

But to be fair if an architect or any sort of civil engineer told me it was "fanciful" I might take alot more notice. I'm basically reacting to the hoards of people who rattle on about footprint, the church, and a load of other so called problems which professionals have told us either aren't show stoppers, or aren't actually problems at all if the right approach is taken.

Just to be clear if we were offered an amazing new stadium in a great location I wouldn't be opposed to it - as long as re-development had been properly considered as an alternative.

No I'm certainly not suggesting that your view has no value. I'm not an architect either.

But to be fair if an architect or any sort of civil engineer told me it was "fanciful" I might take alot more notice. I'm basically reacting to the hoards of people who rattle on about footprint, the church, and a load of other so called problems which professionals have told us either aren't show stoppers, or aren't actually problems at all if the right approach is taken.

Just to be clear if we were offered an amazing new stadium in a great location I wouldn't be opposed to it - as long as re-development had been properly considered as an alternative.

This will no doubt be done to death in the coming weeks, months and years.....and there's a sense of real deja vu about it ;)

What I remember from the Skempton stuff and the GFE documents was the suggestion that redeveloping the old lady would be no more expensive that building a new stadium on a brown field site.