• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Status
Not open for further replies.
Martinez..doesn’t have a fitness coach
Moyes last season at Everton 4 hamstring injuries
Martinez over 100 hamstring injuries

Doesn’t practice defending set prices
I think Moshiris ego would thankfully stop him from going back there having sacked him already. We’d be just as bad defensively if not worse under him.

Rooney is actually doing a really good job under the circumstances at Derby.

But no, we shouldn’t be touching him yet - and I think if he has anything about him he’ll wanna see that job through.
I know all is fair in love and war and all that but I don’t think Rooney was too happy when Everton sold him to the MLS. Wonder if it would make him think twice about working with Moshiri?

Anyway, seems like he’s committed to Derby at the min.

I really struggle to see Rooney as a manager, I know he’s doing well at derby, but I just cannot imagine him dealing with bigger players and games

im not sure about him but I dont think working with big players is going to be an issue for him. Much like Gerrard players will massively respect him, they will have grown up watching him. He’s a legend to the generation he will be coaching.

If we're going down the interim till the summer route, after Ferguson (I'd imagine), I would like to see us go for Ernesto Valverde. He's done well at Athletic Bilbao and Español. Won titles in Greece with Olympiakos and done well at Valencia and Barcelona when they were in basket case mode.
Was always popular with his players, staff and the media. Basically, the antithesis of Benitez (Mourinho). Had his teams playing nice football but is not stubborn.
If it's true that Moshiri was looking for someone to simply guide the club through a rocky period till the stadium was ready, he would have been a far better choice than Benitez.