Everton Summer Transfer Thread - 2022

Status
Not open for further replies.
Nah that was just his agent floating rumours to get him a move away. He is a wantaway player with a bad attitude and we shouldn't be in the market for anyone who is rumoured to be in the market for that reason. We need loyalty not anyone who is looking to jump ship the minute they get relegated

Oh and he also got found out last year for being woeful
Bad attitude? In what way?

What you all seem to be forgetting is, after a year out, Davies and Gbammin will be like new signings.

On a serious note if Kev doesn’t pull his finger out and get a striker and some creativity soon, we are going to be in serious trouble. I can see about 10 goals all season in this squad.
Crap.

I'm an ex semi pro left footed player who is also right handed (LB,LWB,LW). We are wired very differently from your standard right footed player. @Paul Rideout explained it very well a few pages back. Regardless of the level, we are very one footed to the point of it being a little embarrassing if asked to play continuously just on our right peg.
On our left peg though we seem to carry an ability to use it better than most righties can on thier right peg. I have no idea why that is but it's why a lefty stands out. Its like all our abilities are concentrated on one foot rather than spread about. If a right footer has a 70/30 split across both pegs then a lefty tends to be more 90/10. That means a better first touch & a better cross. A lot of lefties tend to be quick too & carry quite the power in thier strikes & hit them cleaner. Left footed players are from young brought up in a right sided world so we learn the game differently. It's what makes us stand out but we realise our flaws quickly too which is anything in the first 2/3rds of the pitch on the right hand side. We love the last third but become one trick ponies & get found out fast when constantly cutting inside because we are too crap to cross on our right peg.